Playing in your own pool of thoughts without a lifeguard

​You were hopeful

Bright
Like a pious boy living in the Southern part of Sudan
Praying for rainfall and peace

You were joy
Happiness
Everything that would make me feel warm
I stood there hoping I wouldn’t then burn up

You were a natural
The way you stared into my eyes
As I read your thoughts
Everything was beautiful – every single thought of you

You are now vacant
I sense it in your presence
You are different
The words that would tumble out of your mouth would slowly be gobbled back

You are now distant
Far from where we were before
I pray that your adventure will soon bring serenity in your life
As you had in mine

You are free
Playing in the own playground of thoughts without a lifeguard
I pray for your safety
May your heart never ever lose it’s worth.

Leave a Reply

