​I was always taught to be passionate in whatever I choose to become. Above all, I was also taught that when someone tells you that you’re good at something, you should never brush them off because sometimes no matter how bad you think you are doing, someone might be doing worse. An amazing teacher once told me that the truth is not everyone was born with a silver spoon, be it brains or wealth but the underlying truth is also the fact that if you weren’t born with the talent, the only way to thrive is to strive, hard and all out.

For as long as I can remember, I have enjoyed writing. No, not short story writing, I suck at that. This. It’s expressing my emotions through words and telling the story of other people through poetry; it’s feeling the adrenaline flow from pencil to paper; from fingers to keyboard; that’s what keeps me going. When I was younger, I wanted to be a novelist and make money out of what I love doing, but getting older, I don’t think I’m capable of writing bestseller-worthy books. You might see me publishing a book one day, but that’s definitely not on one of my priorities.

In fact, my emotions are so jumbled up when it comes to 2017 that I’m just hoping I can make the most out of it. I’m not the wisest individual to be giving advices, but trust me in this; put passion in the little things you go through in life and you will find the result to be absurdly pleasing. May the days in 2017 treat us all better.

Leave a Reply

