Tell Me Something

Tell me something that I do not know,

So that my thoughts would depart from any negativity that is tardily killing my spirit.

Tell me something that I do not know,

So that my heart can settle in and be as peaceful as when you wade by the beach at midnight.

Tell me something that I do not know,
So that I can make decisions without having any doubts in my head that forestalls me from the truth.

Tell me something that I do not know,

So that I am able to look at my own reflection in the mirror without having a tad bit of disgust.

Tell me something that I do not know,

So that I can walk out of sadness every time my foot touches the ground of the lighted town.

Tell me something I do not know,

So that I can love without secretly loathing of what I have underneath this fake smile.

Tell me something I do not know,

Before words of poison created by my mouth murders my damaged soul.

Leave a Reply

