Rant 101 | Feelings Are Stupid

Last week was horrid. I never had to deal with so much emotions at one time. I thought everything was settled, but, I was wrong. If you don’t know me, I’m not the type who can easily open up to people. I keep things to myself because well, I loath burdening people with my problems. As long as I can deal with it on my own, I will. So, moving on, I’ve been ignoring my feelings for quite awhile and I guess they decided to attack me on 19/4/2017.

I never like the idea of sharing my feelings with people. But, it had come to a point where I know I needed someone to talk to because I was beyond wretched. I was heartbroken, vulnerable, infuriate and clueless. All I did was crying, day and night – nothing else. My eyes were swollen, even everyone who met me said I looked fatigued. My eyes weren’t the only thing that was dead, my heart too.

Luckily, right now, things are starting to fall into places again. Even it’s still in slow pace. If you were ever to be in my situation, here are a few ways that might help you.

1. Cry. Just cry and cry and cry. People kept on telling me that it’ll do me no good but guess what? It did. I cried so much until I got tired of crying. After that, I began to start thinking sensibly because I’m no longer being controlled by sadness for all of those bitterness have been gushed out.

2. No matter how much of an introvert you are, go and talk to someone about it. Trust me, it’ll make you feel better. But never ever expect them to give you a solution because if you do, there’s a big possibility that you might get disappointed.

3. Deal with your problems, one by one. Communication is important. So talk to the ones who have wronged you. Meet up and ask questions that you have been dying to know. Trust me, you’ll feel a whole lot better once you know the truth. The truth may hurt you but that’s the only way for you to actually go on with life. Once you are ready to accept things as it is, it’ll be much easier for you to move forward.

4. Make yourself busy. Go out for a jog in the evening. Go out for a drive and sing along to your favorite songs. Study whenever you’re free, go to the library. Watch tv series and movies online.

To those who are depressed and to those who feel as if the world is against you, I really hope you will get through whatever you’re dealing with now. Never ever say your problems don’t matter compared to everyone else’s just because it’s not as heavy or more in depth. All problems do matter regardless if it’s because of love, family, self-esteem and etc. Things will finally be okay again once you start to think that it will. I know its hard but I promise you, the pain will fade. When you’re down, the only thing for you to do next is to go up. You need to have enough strength to push yourself. Remember, time heals almost everything and you deserve to be happy as well.

Leave a Reply

