My 3 am

You are my 3 am, sweet but fatal.

You are my 3 am.
The tears running down my cheeks,

The late night thoughts that haunt me,

And the time I’ve wasted waiting for a reply.
You are my 3 am.

Sometimes good,

Sometimes bad,

But its just empty most of the time.
You are my 3 am.

When almost everyone is sleeping,

Here i am,

Still wide awake thinking about you.
You are my 3 am.

I see you in my sleep,

And that is the best time ever,

Because in my dreams we are always together.

Leave a Reply

