That’s what depression is…

Deep down, there’s a sadness that couldn’t be consoled. 
Even when things are going fine, even when the waves are calm, despite the absence of storm, my ship is still sinking.

That’s how I drown in sadness.
I thought I was strong to handle the waves. I was wrong.
Sometimes this world breaks me too much. I no longer want to swim.

I want to sink and drown.
Sorry, Dory. I can’t just keep swimming. Time to let me go.

See you soon, happy Alya… Till then, don’t forget to be there for yourself.

Leave a Reply

